- Hi my name is Mike Im from Poland

Hi my name is Mike Im from Poland

Introduce yourself or read introductions from others!

Hi my name is Mike Im from Poland

Postby MichalF » Sun Nov 29, 2009 5:04 am

This is my first attempt at such kind of forum. I find it not easy, because of my bad English. I think its an great opportunity to polish my English :)
I've been sober by the Grace of God since July 08, 1989. One month before communism had colapsed in my country. I've stayed sober from my first AA meeting. Today I would like to say with the strong emphatic DO - It DO belive that works! This simple programme for complicated people :)
Nowadays We have more than 2000 groups in Poland still growing.
I am greatful for waking up without syndrome yesterday,s day :wink:
I am greatful for little argue with my younger daugther which came to ceasefire 8)
I am greatful I went to cinema with my wife yesterday evening and I remember this movie what was about.
Love you all
Mike
MichalF

Postby gunner48 » Sun Nov 29, 2009 10:41 am

WELCOME MIKE. CONGRATULATION ON YOUR 20 YEARS WITHOUT DRINK.I hope you will add much to this forum. Your english is excellent. Happy to know you.
Gunner
gunner48

Postby sunlight » Sun Nov 29, 2009 10:04 pm

Hi Mike! :D

I'm Sunlight & I live in Colorado USA and I'm Polish too!

I was just getting out some of my Polish Christmas decorations and thinking of all the wonder family traditions this time of year.

There are many Polish people here in Denver and they are a fun-loving bunch! One thing we know how to do is party, and be sober on top of it!

Welcome to the forum. How lovely to have you here.
Please tell us a little about AA in Poland.
sunlight

Postby Dallas » Mon Nov 30, 2009 5:58 pm

Hello Mike! Again, welcome to the site! Great to have you here.

Don't worry about the English... I mess up with it, too! :lol:

It's the language of the heart that we understand and relate to. And, that's the language that we try to speak here....