- mini lead

mini lead

Introduce yourself or read introductions from others!

mini lead

Postby Rich » Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:08 pm

Hello,now that I've done some more reading,I see that I should tell you a little more about me.
47 yrs old, drank for 35yrs.had a 6 yr stint without alcohol or drugs from 92-96.
PEOPLE thought I had a problem with alcohol.Checked in for 3 days.Researched the disease,learned the physiological problem,wow! solved!
Just don't drink,life will be grand.I graduated.
Thought the program was great for people who needed it,not me of course.Step one,all that applied to me was powerless,no problem,just don't drink.
Went to some meetings,discussed the program with a good friend in the same boat. WE concluded that you people bummed us out with all of your depressing stories,not for us,happy it was there for YOU sick people.
Character defects? Me? No way!,I loved me.Surrender,why?
Told in counseling that I didn't do enough for me,always doing for others.Easy fix,good news.
Released to the world with a mission.Do more for me.sounds like fun. First order of business,new wheels.Flew to Chicago,bought a ferrari with my projected Vodka savings,COOL,I like this sobriety stuff.Had approval from my 5 yr old son so I knew I was doing the right thing,heck he even chose a nicer model for me.
Now time to get serious,more is better so I got another one.it was a race car so I did the only logical thing.went to training and became a race driver.Adrenaline! NICE! This is for me.Expensive? Yep.What to do,must fund the new addiction.Easy,start more companies,make more money.
Won't bore you with more details of exploits,same MO just lots more much bigger and better.Remember,I need more.Always felt anything worth doing is worth over doing in the eyes of those normal people,wimps you know.