- HI I'm Marley and I'm an Alcoholic

HI I'm Marley and I'm an Alcoholic

Introduce yourself or read introductions from others!

HI I'm Marley and I'm an Alcoholic

Postby Marley » Tue Feb 06, 2007 4:40 pm

I'm new to this. I have been a sober member of AA for 5yrs. Lately I'm finding I can't be bothered to go to meetings. I don't want to drink in fact thats the farthest thing from my mind. Life has settled down to the normal amount of chao's. I volenteer at the local jail once a month. Other than these meetings I just can't seem to motivate myself to attend AA. I still go but it's a struggle. My sponsor says that he's feeling the same way. So there's not much help there. I've spoken to a few old timers and they say "just keep coming". Has anyone else run into this?
Marley

welcome

Postby musicmode » Tue Feb 06, 2007 5:43 pm

Hi Marley,

My name is Anne, I'm an alcoholic,

Thanks for droppin' by, & I hope ya decide to stick around. Yip, know exacts what yir sayin'. It was suggested when I wasn't long into the program that there's other groups out there...if ya find this one ain't workin' for ya...if ya can, try another. This site, I can tell ya...is a great group, but nothin' replaces live meetin's. I've learned-by experience...that I can't conform any group to how I think it should be. We're all sick, we're all alcoholics of different types, & we're all gathered with one common goal.