- Holly Alcoholic

Holly Alcoholic

Help for alcohol abuse addiction alcoholics who want to stay sober

Holly Alcoholic

Postby HollyR » Mon Sep 17, 2007 9:08 am

hey everybody my name is holly and im an alcoholic i have been coming around the rooms for almost 3 years..my sobriety date is january 21 2005. i want to let the young girls in the program know that i got sober when i was 16. i am now 19 and to give ya'll a lil encouragement it is possible to get sober and stay sober working the 12 steps with a SPONSOR!. we cant do this by ourselves!

it works if you work it!
-holly-
HollyR

Postby carol1017 » Mon Sep 17, 2007 10:42 am

Hi Holly,

Wow -- 3 years of sobriety at 19 -- that is AWESOME!!! You have a wonderful opportunity to reach out to other young alcoholics and prove that that a book and program developed 70 years ago is still meaningful in today's society.

I look forward to hearing more from you.
carol1017

Postby HollyR » Mon Sep 17, 2007 2:50 pm

i am actually now an adolecent alcohol and drug counselor at a large treatment center here in louisville kentucky. my life has definitly changed drasticly since ive been sober but i definitly couldn't have done this alone.
HollyR

Postby anniemac » Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:14 pm

Hi Holly,

Wow, you sound like an amazing young woman to me! Congratulations on 3 years, and for reaching out and helping others both in your AA and your professional lives. I love to see young people succeed in AA; there's such hope in seeing someone young with the rest of their sober lives ahead of them.

Glad to have you here!

Anne
anniemac

Postby Dallas » Mon Sep 17, 2007 5:20 pm

Hello Holly and welcome to the site!!!

Glad to have you with us!!

It's got to be great to have a job like yours!