- Information needed for 12th step work

Information needed for 12th step work

Discussions related to 12 Step Recovery and Treatment

Information needed for 12th step work

Postby DebbieV » Sat Aug 22, 2009 11:30 am

Hey all you wonderful recovering alcoholics out there. How are y'all this beautiful Saturday morning?

Last week I had a wonderful and strange thing happen to me. Well two wonderful and strange things.
1. I got married..sober ....Been married a few times drunk but this is my first attempt sober, and man what a blessing. I could write a post alone on the gratitude I have right now for being sober. Maybe I will later but right now I am on a mission with 12 step work.
2. The judge in the small town I live in ask me if I could get some information on AA in the courts. He heard I got a meeting started here and wants to send people to them. I brought it up in the Wednesday night meeting (we have two a week in town) and the leader of that meeting said he was not comfortable having people sent to that meeting at all. So I talked to the judge about just sending them to the meeting I started on Saturday night.
I have been looking for information on the Internet and have talked to my sponsor about it, so now I am putting it out there for you guys. Any suggestions, words of wisdom, places to look for information?

I still find it hard to wrap my mind around the fact that a judge came to me for information, other than the normal.. how much were you drinking when you ran into the pole? How much CAN you pay a month? What are you going to do about your drinking so I don't see you in this court anymore?
Man how things have change in one year of not drinking and working the program of Alcoholics Anonymous.

Thanks you guys and any information would be appreciated by me, the judge and maybe even a few people out there suffering in way only we could know.

Debbie
DebbieV

Postby Tim » Sat Aug 22, 2009 1:41 pm